first aid courses

FIRST AID FOR BABIES & CHILDREN

 

Next Open Classes: Sat 17th June, Sat 15th July

10am to 1pm – €50pp or €90 per couple

 

Call us on (01) 614 0035 or email: courses@orderofmalta.ie

 

 

Whether you are expecting your first child or already have children, it is only natural to want to prepare yourself to deal with any emergencies which might arise. Our unique 3 hour practical course on First Aid for Babies & Children is the ideal introduction for parents, parents-to-be and family members to the common injuries and medical emergencies affecting children.  Our experienced trainers will give you the skills and confidence to administer first aid to your little ones should they need it.   

 

Course Duration

3 Hours

 

Course Content/Topics Covered

  • Fever & Sickness
  • Breathing difficulties
  • Choking
  • Allergic reaction
  • Burns & Scalds
  • Accidental Poisoning
  • Cuts & Bleeding
  • Broken Bones
  • CPR for Infants & Children
  • Plus additional requests from participants

 

Course Ideal for

  • Parents & Family Members

 

No. of Participants

Maximum of 12 participants per class

 

Training Methodology

Our approach to training incorporates both practical and interactive learning, giving the participants the confidence and ability to put theory into practice and to cope with real-life situations that may arise. Our instructors have years of practical experience in front line emergency care and tutoring all levels of learners.

 

Certification

There is no certificate awarded.

 

Courses

(01) 614 0035

 

Click here for our 2017 Schedule of Open Classes

 

FIRST AID FOR BABIES & CHILDREN (3 Hrs)

Ideal for Parents and Parents-to-be

 

Sat 17th June

Sat 15th July

10am-1pm

€50/person, €90/couple 

  

OCCUPATIONAL FIRST AID REFRESHER (1 Day)

 

Thurs 25th May

Thurs 1st June

Thurs 8th June

 

FIRST AID RESPONSE (FAR) – 3 Days

For Occupational First Aiders

 

Mon 22nd – Wed 24th May

Mon 29th – Wed 31st May

Mon 12th – Wed 14th June

 

16th, 23rd, 30th June            (3 Fridays)

 

CARDIAC FIRST RESPONSE (CPR/AED) - 1/2 Day

 

Wed 31st May

Thurs 15th June

 

SAFETY OFFICER (2 Days)

 

Mon 12th & Tues 13th June

 

MANUAL HANDLING (1/2 Day)

 

Mon 29th May

Mon 19th June 

 

Call us on (01) 614 0035 for more details

 

Excellent group rates available for all of our courses